About ‘Finding Olivia – Moose on the Diving Board’

In my life, the time had arrived.  It was time to publish my writing to enhance your reading experience, inspire your intellect, enrich your life and, have fun.

This, my first book, in my semi-biographical crime series takes place in Toronto, Geneva and Montreal. The first book is entitled: Finding Olivia: Moose on the Diving Board. This book has art as a focus.

The main character, a female protagonist is Mauricé Rénoude, a wealthy Swiss art collector, historian and undercover agent for Interpol, investigating art fraud in Canada.

Enjoy:  intrigue, murder, fraud, sex, drugs and rock and roll… well, no drugs but there is a romance, love and sex with Olivia, fast cars and a side trip to Niagara Falls.

What’s in the story:

Art               YES

Love            YES

Sex              YES

Murder      YES

Intrigue     YES

Cars and Car Chase     YES 


All of My books are Crime Fiction and Commercial.

The second book in the series: ‘Sylvia Belcanto: Snow Geese Under Glass’ continues on from ‘Finding Olivia.’ This book has vocal music as the focus. Currently being edited.

The third book in the series: ‘Wise Woman of the North: Vitur Kona í Norðri’ has North American indigenous art as the focus. Nearly Completed.

The fourth book takes place in Spain and France. The focus is on history and ballet.

Most of my writings are influenced by events and experiences in my life which have been eventful and at times rather exciting.

I am currently living in Australia and am involved in the University and Education sector as well as occasional contract work for the Federal Government.

 I am on the board of a well known Australian National Historical Museum.


V L.

©  V L. Verdeaux 2017, 2019