2018 Publicity Photo (2)

“The love of writing is to tend each word as pruning bonsai.”


Welcome to my world!

I am a woman of passion, desire and imagination.

I have many stories to tell, and the ability tell those stories.

An extraordinary life with many adventures has taught me much.

In this, my V L. Verdéaux blog/web page there are short stories (some philosophical, some not) and some funny or interesting pieces with amusing characters.

I have also included a brief overview of my first novel and later this year, my second.


In the Beginning

My first step to adult writing commenced with my academic research and studies.

The second step was light philosophical musings and short stories.

Now, my third and final step following my academic work are my novels which I like to think of as being very different from the general mainstream.

Originally, I wrote a university text book on Information Science Research and Digital Literacies of Undergraduate Students. It has been published, however a more comprehensive version is available free. Send me an email and I will provide the URL.

However, I now write Contemporary Fiction, Women’s Literature and Crime. It is suitable for the Commercial market.

My fictional crime novels have female protagonists based in Canada, Switzerland, the U.S.A., Australia and Spain.

The first novel is the first of a series of currently six novels undergoing construction, writing and editing. All five and following books in the series see the main characters being carried forward.

All my novels have a twist.  What is that twist?

Well, for the twist, you will have to read the first book in the Mauricé Rénoude series.

The Mauricé Rénoude series is a continuing story based on two characters: Mauricé and Olivia. Continuing through the series of books, the principal characters remain with additional characters added  as the main story line continues through various criminal adventures. 

The second novel is completed and is currently undergoing the editing process. The third novel is almost completed and the fourth is in the research and development stage. .

So readers, welcome to my writings: world of women, crime and criminals and, romance.

Oh, and I am looking for an agent.

My life, my world, V L. Verdéaux’s world, is full of adventure with my unique writing style and imagination. In short, Inspiration!


V L.

© V L. Verdéaux 2018

P.S. I also have a bent for common sense philosophy that address normal every day issues and problems we all encounter. Some of these are and others will be published on this website.